School of Business and Economics

For the School of Business and Economics, excellence in research is a mission with tradition. Within the impressive research portfolio of the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg the School of Business and Economics is, in conjunction with the Law School, seen as a pillar of the university’s top-level research focus “Cohesion – Change – Innovation”.

The School of Business and Economics forms this research focus, amongst others, with the Dr. Theo and Friedl Schöller Research Center for Business and Society under the overall theme “Creating Cohesion – Designing Change – Realizing Innovation”.

“Creating Cohesion”

Corporate structures and cultures create cohesion. The design of formal and informal systems which add to the stabilization and liquefaction of structures and cultures in an organization is in wide sections in the focus of economic and social research.

The research activities in the fields of economic education, taxation and valuation contribute to insight, design and implementation of such formal and informal systems which create cohesion by these means.

“Designing Change”

The research activities of the university in the field of transformation concentrate on insight, design and implementation of change on the condition of autonomous acting with an eye to legal systems, organizations and markets. Industrial change processes and their consequences for organizations and markets as well as change in the world of labour are in the focus of the School’s research fields.

“Realizing Innovation”

Economic innovation research is geared to insight, design and implementation of innovations in an organizational, social and cultural context. In the School’s research fields service, process and system innovations in enterprises are central.

 

School Profile

Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Exzellenz in der Forschung ist für den Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften eine Mission mit Tradition. Im eindrucksvollen Forschungsprofil der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg ist der Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften gemeinsam mit den Rechtswissenschaften damit Träger des universitätsweiten Wissenschaftsschwerpunkts „Kohäsion – Transformation – Innovation“.

Diesen prägt der Fachbereich unter anderem mit dem Dr. Theo und Friedl Schöller Forschungszentrum für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft unter dem Motto  „Zusammenhalt stiften – Wandel gestalten – Innovation umsetzen“.

„Zusammenhalt stiften“

Unternehmensstrukturen und –kulturen stiften Zusammenhalt. Die Gestaltung von Systemen formaler und informeller Art, die in Organisationen zur Verfestigung und Verflüssigung von Strukturen und Kulturen beitragen, steht in weiten Bereichen im Blickpunkt wirtschafts- und sozialwissenschaftlicher Forschung.

Die Forschungsarbeiten in den Feldern der Wirtschaftspädagogik, der Steuern sowie der Bewertung leisten zentrale Beiträge zu Verständnis, Gestaltung und Durchsetzung derart formaler und informeller Systeme, die Zusammenhalt stiften.

„Wandel gestalten“

Die universitätsweiten Forschungsarbeiten im Feld der Transformation konzentrieren sich auf das Verständnis, die Gestaltung und Durchsetzung des Wandels und der Bedingungen autonomen Handelns im Blick auf Rechtssysteme, Organisationen und Märkte. Industrielle Wandlungsprozesse, die resultierenden organisatorischen und marktlichen Veränderungen, sowie der Wandel in der Welt des Arbeitens, stehen dabei in den Forschungsfeldern des Fachbereichs im Fokus.

„Innovation umsetzen“

Die wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Innovationsforschung ist auf das Verständnis, die Gestaltung und Durchsetzung von Neuerungen in organisatorischen, gesellschaftlichen und kulturellen Kontexten gerichtet. In den Forschungsfeldern des Fachbereichs stehen hier Dienstleistungs-, Prozess- und Systeminnovationen in Unternehmen und Märkten im Blickpunkt.

Zum Fachbereichsprofil des Fachbereichs